Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Victoria Brian

10/5/21

Mermaid’s Tale is my favorite place to shop! I love all the people and all their products. They always find the perfect gifts for me to purchase and my friends and family love them♥️

Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Jacqueline Fellner

August 26, 2021

As an supporter of “shop local, shop small” I seek out boutiques wherever I go. Mermaid’s Tail is a gem of a shop located in Amherst run by a moat knowledgeable and delightful mother/daughter team. No high-pressure sales here - just friendly and accommodating service. Excellent selection and price point - spend a little or spend a lot; you will be treated with the same kindness and consideration either way. Merch is displayed in an appealing manner that draws you in. Take more than one lap around the store to see the many treasures!

Toni Baechtel

October 19, 2021

This store is always a treat ! You can find beautiful, feminine goods and jewelry! The customer is always put first. They let you browse without being pushy. But they are always on hand to answer any questions. I reccomend this sweet little store to EVERYONE!!!

T Max

September 16, 2021

I was looking for an anniversary (31 years) gift for my wife when I visited and was a little overwhelmed at all the choices. The staff was patient, answered all my questions and did an excellent job helping me find exactly what I thought my wife would love. Definitely recommend The Mermaid's Tale and I'll be back.

Nancy O'Connor

August 14, 2021

First time in— great store with a lot of variety! Clothing, purses, jewelry and much more. Sales people were friendly and helpful, but not pushy. Will enjoy returning in the future. Thank you Mermaid’s Tale 😌

Pat Sada

April 26, 2021

What an amazing store. Located in a historic building in Amherst Ohio, it is a hidden gem. All products, including Pandora and Brighton, in addition to other jewelry lines, purses, footwear, etc., are displayed very artfully. The store is very neat and orderly considering the vast selection of items stocked. The employees are very helpful, and greet you with considerable enthusiasm as you enter the premises. Definitely recommend this establishment as a go-to stop if you are looking for a unique item. I will be returning very soon!!

Current Rating on Yelp: 4 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Michelle W.

08/11/21

The ladies were super sweet and very helpful!!! I love this boutique so many cute things and a good varietyREAD MORE

Lauren S.

08/07/16

Three words: glam, girly, and gaudy. Three wonderful ways to describe a great store like this one. Stumbled in here during Dancing on Main Street, and...READ MORE

LOADING...